Snoozing the Morning Away

I must admit, I have a sleep problem. I have, in the past, had trouble getting to sleep and I have problems waking up if I haven’t had a full 8 hours. This has become more apparent since I increased the intensity of my morning work outs, as for the past 4 weeks I’m now missing one a week because I just can’t get up for the early alarm.

I try really hard not to feel guilty about this. I don’t want to injure myself by trying to compensate for a missed swimming session, but one does feel guilty. So, to stop myself feeling guilty about taking a perfectly reasonable day off from exercise – I watch guilty pleasure TV shows on occasion, such as Gossip Girl and America’s Next Top Model. Although it saddens me that I may have to go to such lengths as downloading America’s Next Top Model, as it doesn’t seem to be showing on the meagre 5 channels I get here. Well, actually I don’t do this specifically to make myself better about missing a single day of exercise, but it feels good to acknowledge my trashier inclinations. If I ingest junk TV, it will be easier to avoid the multitudes of tasty tasty junk food. Well, not that I was -ever- in McDonalds that often, but avoiding over indulgence in cakes, biscuits, breads, and generally anything wheat based is probably a good thing.

Oh, the shame of my TV watching habits.

(I feel much better now!)

~ by Pewter on June 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
