Odd one out

I was the odd one out in AquaFit yesterday – the only one who put a sports bra on underneathe her swimming costume. I can’t believe I was the only person to do that! It’s a necessity! It looked so painful on some other people, I’d probably have come right out of my costume if I did AquaFit without a bra on. I did notice the drag in the water a little bit, but the whole point of aquafit is the resistance of the water.

Otherwise it was really good fun, even though the group was huge. I felt a little like a kid on the first day of school, everyone else seemed to know someone already. The changing rooms were pretty rank. Body Confidence wise – it’s a good thing, you see a lot of people of different shapes and sizes, you can see the ugly and the pretty and all ages and shades of beautiful in between.

Or you can do what the girl I did speak to do – leave your classes off. The rest of the class becomes a mass of pink wobbly flesh and you can’t tell the difference.

~ by Pewter on July 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
