Triggered by inactivity

I feel all floofy and crap. I fell out of my exercise habit over the past couple of weeks due to a hell of a lot of stress and worry about my SO’s work, lots of visitors, and the realisation that one sports bra doesn’t support my exercise habit unless I use the tumble dryer waaaay too much. Also my old old old swimming cossie broke, and I the one I ordered in the post (an Endurance line swimsuit from Speedo, size 46″) was way too big and positively gaping around the under-arm area. So…that rules out my aqua aerobics and my morning swims in one fell stroke, and then it makes me all lazy around the weekend because I feel so knackered and tired so I end up skipping body balance.

The trouble is that the lack of execise is making me want to diet. I have no need to diet. So I eat some ice cream occasionally, or have crisps when friends visit. That isn’t a big deal. I drink plenty of fluids, eat yogurt, get protien, calcium, many different fruits and vegs in one day. I don’t eat over 2000 calories a day. I don’t even count calories, and I’m not trying to lose weight. So…why the sudden urge to buy everything fat free and ignore my beloved happy foods that are good for me? Why the urge to starve myself?

Urgh.

~ by Pewter on August 5, 2008.

One Response to “Triggered by inactivity”

  1. Oh man, I’m guessing the lack of exercise is leading to your body requiring less calories – and perhaps your subconscious might be slipping into the dieting mentality? [I’m totally hypothesising]

    And man, one sports bra? I have 12 (I exercise 6 days a week, and layer two of them every day that I exercise – not even every ‘time’ that I exercise, since I tend to exercise multiple times a day) – plus swimsuits, cycling shorts, cycling shoes, purpose sneakers for dance and aerobics and running… ack! This exercise thing is expensive! O_O

Leave a Reply

 
