It’s oh so quiet…

I haven’t written in a while. Life has a way of going swimmingly for a while, and then totally tripping me up. It started with a broken swimming costume and I totally fell out of my zone and haven’t been able to force myself to eat properly or exercise. Note that I’m not saying diet here – I just want to avoid over-processed food and too many carbs.

I’ve been under a lot of stress recently. I went back to being the only earner in the house, so I’m always worried and tired. I get easily panicky, and the best thing for me to do in those cases is to have a slice of bread. Carbs calm me down, they tranquilise me. I’m also permenantly hungry but not hungry. One second I’m starving and the next I feel nauseous. This would be solved if I could work some exercise into my day again, as I know that it lifts my mood and makes me feel good about myself. Yet all I really want to do is curl up with a good book and ignore the world. I don’t want to exercise at the moment so I don’t. I think part of it is also a refusal to get up at 6am again.

There are nice things on the horizon – Strictly Come Dancing (UK version of Dancing with the Stars) is usually a good motivator for me. Seeing several normal shaped celebrities get up and do something I actually enjoy doing does motivate me to …well, go and do it myself. I went to a ceiledh (sp) a month or so ago and so wished I was a bit fitter, as it was hella fun! I remember doing those when I was a teenager and loving it.  Gossip Girl, America’s Next Top Model and House have all started now, so I get to squee at Hugh Laurie and laugh at Tyra. Always good for a giggle.

~ by Pewter on September 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
